1336 signatories and ambassadors Closed on 05/02/2021

1000×1000

Towards a new Social Contract

The COVID-19 pandemic is not just a health problem. It is also a large social crisis. Therefore, in September 2020 sixteen professors and emeriti of the Flemish universities launched a large solidarity drive. 1000×1000 was an ambitious fundraising for projects investing in the educational opportunities of children and young people from deprived social groups in society. In addition to commitment and solidarity 1000×1000 made an urgent call to policy-makers. More than thousand academics signed our call for a new Social Contract and for structural answers to the intractable poverty problems between 9 September 2020 and 5 February 2021.

On 3 February 2021 1000×1000 organised a concluding event. Distinguished scientists, specialists from the research field and the minister of Public Health and Social Affairs entered in discussion online about the future architecture of our welfare state.

Watch the online conference here

3 projects

With our campaign we have reached 1335 colleagues and we have collected more than 710.000 euros each. 1000×1000 thank you. The King Baudoin Foundation distributes this collected money among these 3 projects:

1000 for “Kinderarmoedefonds”

In Flanders, 1 in 7 children is born into an underprivileged family: about 130,000 children therefore have fewer opportunities from the very beginning. The "Kinderarmoedefonds" supports innovative and long-term projects that combat the exclusion of disadvantaged young people and their families.

Read more

1000 for Boost

Boost wants to give young talents from vulnerable socio-economic environments every opportunity to build a future that matches their motivation and potential. The aim is to maximize their chances of success in higher education and in the labor market. The talent development program runs from the fourth year of secondary school to completion of studies and includes individual coaching, group workshops and material and financial support.

Read more

1000 for “Kleine Kinderen, Grote Kansen”

"The Kleine Kinderen, Grote Kansen" project offers inspiration and support to deal with child and disadvantaged poverty in teacher training. The platform establishes intense collaborations with all teacher training courses in nursery and primary school, via Learning Networks, so that future teachers learn to deal with poverty and exclusion more specifically.

Read more

1336 signataires et ambassadeurs Fermé le 05/02/2021

1000×1000

Vers un nouveau Contrat Social

La pandémie du COVID-19, ce n’est pas seulement un problème sanitaire, c’est aussi une grande crise sociale. C’est la raison pour laquelle 16 professeurs et professeurs émérites d’universités et d’institutions de recherche flamandes ont lancé en septembre 2020 une grande action de solidarité. 1000 x 1000 avait pour ambition de récolter des fonds pour des projets qui investissent dans l’éducation des enfants et des jeunes de milieux défavorisés. En plus de cet engagement solidaire, 1000 x 1000 a aussi voulu interpeller nos décideurs. Entre le 9 septembre 2020 et le 5 février 2021, plus de 1000 académiques ont signé notre appel pour un nouveau contrat social et en faveur de réponses structurelles au problème persistant de la pauvreté.

Le 3 février 2021, l’action 1000 x 1000 s’est officiellement clôturée. Un débat en ligne sur la future architecture de notre état social a rassemblé pour l’occasion d’éminents scientifiques, des experts et le ministre de la santé publique et des affaires sociales.

Regardez la conférence en ligne ici

3 projets

Par cette action, nous avons atteint 1335 collègues et nous avons récolté plus de 710.000 euros. 1000×1000 merci. La Fondation Roi Baudoin répartit cette somme entre 3 projets:

1000 pour Fonds contre la pauvreté infantile

En Flandres, 1 enfant sur 7 naît dans une famille défavorisée : ce sont donc 130.000 enfants qui sont pénalisés dès le berceau. Le « Kinderarmoedefonds » apporte son soutien à des projets innovants et de longue haleine qui s’attaquent à l’exclusion des jeunes défavorisés et de leurs familles.

En lire plus

1000 pour Boost

Boost veut offrir aux jeunes talents provenant de milieux socio-économiques fragiles les meilleures chances de pouvoir se construire un avenir qui corresponde à leur motivation et à leur potentiel. L’objectif est de maximaliser leurs chances de réussite dans l’enseignement supérieur et sur le marché du travail. Le programme de développement des talents commence en quatrième année du secondaire et se poursuit jusqu’à la fin des études et comprend : du coaching individuel, des ateliers de groupe et un soutien matériel et financier.

En lire plus

1000 pour « Kleine Kinderen, Grote Kansen »

Le projet “Kleine Kinderen, Grote Kansen” offre l’inspiration et le soutien pour inclure des outils permettant d’aborder la pauvreté infantile et l’inégalité des chances dans la formation des instituteurs. Une plateforme de « réseaux d’apprentissage » permet une collaboration intense entre toutes les filières de formation des enseignants du fondamental pour outiller les futurs instituteurs à lutter contre l’inégalité et l’exclusion.

En lire plus